FAQ

What is ZOOTCH?
ZOOTCH is a unique smartphone app that lets you communicate with people close by, even if they aren’t in your contact list.

Where can I download ZOOTCH?
ZOOTCH can be found in your App Store and Google Play store!

Is ZOOTCH free?
YES, Totally!

How do I sign up?
You can sign up for ZOOTCH by connecting with your Facebook account or by simply using your cell number.

What is the range of connectivity on the Nearby screen?
You can connect with fellow ZOOTCHERS within a 200-meter range.

How do I use the Bluetooth feature?
Click on the Bluetooth button in the nearby screen located adjacent to the GPS button.

When should I use Bluetooth?
It is best to use Bluetooth only in areas where there is no data network or Wi-Fi.

What is the range while using Bluetooth?
That depends on the standard range of your specific Bluetooth device.

While I’m in Bluetooth mode, why can’t I see anyone on my radar on the Nearby Screen?
If you’re on Bluetooth and other ZOOTCHERS are on GPS, then you will not be able to see them on your radar on the nearby screen. Both the user and the receiver have to be on Bluetooth to be discoverable and communicate.

Can I change my username?
If you registered via Facebook, your username cannot be changed unless you change your name on Facebook. If you registered via your cell number, the name you pick upon registration cannot be changed.

What is the History section?
The history shows all ZOOTCHERS who have crossed your path.

How long do connections stay in History?
The history section populates the last 100 connections.

If I delete someone from my History, does this remove me from their History?
No; you will appear in other ZOOTCHERS' histories unless they delete you from them.

Can I create a group chat?
Yes! The group chat must be initiated with fellow ZOOTCHERS within ZOOTCH’S pre-set proximity -- but once a group chat has been created, you can continue chatting from any location.

Whom can I add to a group chat?
ZOOTCHERS who are in your immediate proximity. You will not be able to add ZOOTCHERS if they appear only in your History.

How do I report someone?
- Open a current or past conversation with them
- Press the three dots at the top right corner
- Click Block & Report

How do I unblock someone?
- Open a current or past conversation with them
- Press the three dots at the top right corner
- Click Unblock

Are my conversations, profile, and history private?
Yes, totally. They are privately encrypted on our servers and are not shared with any third party.

How do I prevent myself from being found or seen on the ZOOTCH Radar?
Turn off "Locations" in the profile section.

If I am invisible from others, can I still see and chat with people nearby?
Yes!